Skip to content

Weekly Report

March 17, 2009
tags:

Miothe: Got her epic flying finally, courtesy Zgu! Mio’s guild also downed Sartharion with one drake this week.

Fast bird!

Fast bird!

This was the first time we tried to do Sarth with a drake and we got it on the 3rd attempt. I’m quite proud, despite dying 3 times in the attempt. Glad the warlock soul-stoned me and that the druid was able to battle rez me! Turns out, trees don’t tank little dragon whelps very well. And I still haven’t beaten my death record of 5 deaths in one boss fight, which I managed while healing the Illidari Council on Salanthe. Shaman are really good for inflating deaths because of reincarnation.

Zgu: Hit 440 blacksmithing. Now I just need to use my titansteel cooldowns so I can make her upgrades! Then maybe I can run heroics on her.

As for my weekly L2P Patch Day post, I’m working on it! It’s requiring more research than I anticipated. As a teaser, it is a list of all the important stats you need to enter Naxxramas, for every class – hit rating, expertise, defense cap, recommended regen, etc.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Anea permalink
    March 17, 2009 1:57 pm

    Wow, that’s quite an ambitious post that you’re doing! I don’t think that any of us blame you for being a little late on it.

    Grats to Miothe for her flying and Zgu for 440 Blacksmithing!

    • Salanthe permalink*
      March 17, 2009 2:54 pm

      Thanks!

      This post is a lot of work. I’m doing it primarily for me, since I always have to go look that stuff up again whenever I need it. You’d think I would have learned to write that stuff down before now, hehe.

Leave a Reply

